LOADED? NO

Posted: June 8, 2012 in Poetry
Tags:

Image

The love that injures and maims,

That leaves a vacuum where it’s supposed to fill,

That love is not for me.

I was created wonderfully by my creator

To touch, to inspire

To leave an indelible mark on my generation.

My hands were crated to reach

The innermost parts of my being,

To bring out every treasure, every gift

That was given me to improve

The lives of those I meet along the way.

I was not created to wander

But to share the gifts within

So that at the very end

I may come empty to HIM.

Leave a Reply

