In Repair: She’s All Of Me

Posted: February 25, 2014 in Just Stuff, Lifestyle, Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

She’s all of me.

From the first light of morningForbidden_Love_by_Maz6277

When I awake to a brand new day

To nighttime when I lay my head to rest

And drift into oblivion.

For her, sleep eludes me

And when it comes

It brings visions of her smile

Of her presence

Of her wondrous mind

Of her svelte body

And her amazing heart.

In her I find inspiration

And when I falter she shows mercy,

In forgiveness she encourages me,

Helping me across bridges from fear to hope.

She’s not mine

But this life is meaningless without her.

Her embodiment has filled my being

And my soul wholly consumed.

I have lost all worldly desires as she possesses me,

Praying to God that she leads me home….

 

For Onyinye

Comments
  1. Isaacola AA says:

    Mmmmm she must be so special…..

    Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone from Etisalat. Enjoy high speed mobile broadband on any of our Easyblaze plans. Visit http://www.etisalat.com.ng for details.

  2. tony says:

    Onyinye abi?! Uhnmmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

